IPL 2019, Rishabh Pant gave first win to Delhi

IPL 2019, Rishabh Pant gave first win to Delhi

In the 12th edition of IPL 2019, the name changed to the name of the Delhi team, with the win. Due to the Delhi Capitals (DC), this team defeated Mumbai’s team in their first match on Sunday (March 24). The Delhi team (MI) first scored 213 runs for 6 wickets. In reply, Mumbai’s team could only manage 176 runs in 20 overs. The team of Delhi played last season with the name of Delhi Daredevils (DD).

In the current season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2019), three matches have been played so far. The T20 league was started on Saturday (March 23). In this match, defending champions Chennai defeated the Bangalore team. There were two matches on Sunday. In the first match, the Kolkata team beat Hyderabad’s strong team. After this, Delhi won the match played at night.

IPL 2019, Rishabh Pant gave first win to Delhi

Rohit Sharma’s ‘Indians’ lose the first match, IPL 2019.

A match was played between teams of Delhi and Mumbai on Sunday at the Wankhede Stadium. Taking the toss in this match, the Delhi team made a strong score of 213 runs. Rishabh Pant made 78 runs in 27 balls. He scored seven fours and so many sixes.

For Delhi, Colin Ingram scored 47 off 32 balls and Shikhar Dhawan scored 43 runs off 36 balls. Captain Shreyas Iyer scored 16 runs off 10 balls. New Zealand bowler Mitchell McLennan took three wickets for Mumbai. Jaspreet Bumrah, Hardik Pandya and Ben Cutting hit one wicket each.

Chasing a huge target, Mumbai’s team started struggling at the start and its opener and captain Rohit Sharma (14) was the first batsman to get out. The second opener Quinton de Kock could only score 27 runs. At one stage, Mumbai lost three wickets for 45 runs. Yuvraj Singh (53) kept his team in the match by depositing the half-century. They were dismissed on the first ball of the 19th over. The team’s hopes also ended when they were out. Jaspreet Bumrah did not come to bat due to injury.

Koodal Pandya was the second top scorer of Mumbai Indians. He scored 32 runs in 15 balls. Kieron Pollard finished with 21 runs. Kagiso Rabada and Ishant Sharma took two wickets each from Delhi.

error: Content is protected !!